Skip To Main Content

West Branch FFA Holds 55th Annual Banquet and Awards Ceremony

West Branch FFA Holds 55th Annual Banquet and Awards Ceremony


West Branch FFA held their 55th Annual FFA Banquet and Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 1st.

Many FFA members received awards for various CDEs (Career Development Events) such as:  General Livestock Judging, Dairy Judging, Public Speaking and Grain Merchandising.

Students also received various chapter awards based on grade levels. This year, the Star Greenhand Award was presented to Bryce Hoopes and Stella Zippay. Outstanding Sophomores were Dakoda Cutlip-Jones and Isabella Higgins. Outstanding Juniors were Robby Coler and Matilynn Hawk. Star Chapter Farmer was awarded to Skylar Cunningham, Star in Agribusiness was awarded to Brody Martig and the Star in Agricultural Placement went to Savannah Ruthrauff.

State Degree recipients were recognized on this award that less than 4% of Ohio FFA members achieved this year. State Degree recipients from West Branch are Alex Campbell, Skylar Cunningham, Brody Martig, Savannah Ruthrauff, and McKenzie Whitted.

Retiring Officers for the 2023-2024 school year included President; Skylar Cunningham, Vice President; Savannah Ruthrauff, Secretary; Koltin Styrffeler, Treasurer; Brody Martig, Reporter; Cody McKenzie, Student Advisor; Haley Thomas, Sentinel; Dakoda Cutlip-Jones.

Retiring officers installed the new officer team for the 2024-2025 school year; Assistant Officers; Stella Zippay and Koltin Stryffeler, Student Advisors; Logan Cunningham and Bryce Hoopes, Sentinel; Jacob Scheiben, Reporter; Matilynn Hawk, Treasurer; Haley Thomas, Secretary; Isabella Higgins, Vice President; Robby Coler, President; Alex Campbell.