Open vision bar

Business Advisory Council

Last Updated: 2/26/2020 6:02 PM


Business Advisory Council



The Mahoning Valley Business Advisory Council (BAC) represents schools and districts throughout a three-county region. The council is convened and supported by the Mahoning County Educational Services Center, on behalf of 22 schools and school districts under established service agreements. These school districts and schools include: Austintown Local Schools, Boardman Local School District, Brookfield Local School District, Campbell City School District, Canfield Local School District, East Palestine City School District, Jackson Milton Local School district, Lowellville Local School District, Mahoning County Career and Technical Center, Mahoning Unlimited Classroom, Poland Local School District, Rootstown Local School District, Sebring Local School District, South Range Local School District, Southeast Local School District, Springfield Local School District, STEM+ME2 Academy, Struthers City School District, Warren City School District, West Branch Local School District, Western Reserve Local Schools, and Windham Exempted Village School District.


A well-prepared workforce that contributes to the economic development and improved quality of life throughout the Mahoning Valley region.


To advise, support and empower Mahoning Valley educators in delivering the instruction and experiences students need to develop relevant, in-demand employment skills as part of their academic and technical preparation for college, careers and/or military service.



West Branch and BAC alignment

Plan of Action

MVBAC Joint Statement -- February, 2020

Business Advisory Bylaws