Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

West Branch Students Honored

West Branch Students Honored

The award name and recipients are as follows:

U.S. Army Awards -- Patty Estock and Michael Underwood. USMC Awards -- Haley Willard.

Semper Fi Marine Band Award -- Tylor Rockwell, Scholar Excellence Award; and Brandi Snyder, Distinguished Athlete Award.

Pearce Founders Scholarship -- Claire Funkhouser.

Homeworth Lions Club Scholarship and Book Grant -- Casey Vernon and Haley Skolosh.

Don McDaniel Scholarship -- Casey Vernon.

Bowman Scholarship -- Kayann Camp.

Yaggi Scholarship -- Brandon Kidd.

Laverne and Fredda Stanley Scholarship -- William Grammer and Austin Shoemaker.

Goshen Center Ruritan Scholarships -- Olivia Jarvis, Austin Shoemaker, Tylor Rockwell, Kayann Camp, Rob Dutcher, Adam Lamancusa and Alyssa Martig.

Simon Youth Foundation -- Brittany Hoops and Olga Courtney. Columbiana County Buckeye Dairy Boosters -- Cody Heck.

 Mile Branch Grange Award -- Josh Ross.

Alliance Retired Teachers Book Award -- Claire Funkhouser.

Association of Sebring Area Churches Book Award -- Ryan Altomare, James Schuster, Campbell Tuel, William Grammer and William Harrison.

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Scholarship -- Haley Skolosh.

Eric Citino Memorial Award -- Jonathan James.

 Coblentz Memorial Scholarship -- Hannah Griffith.

 Copeland Oaks Scholarships -- James Schuster.

 Damascus Ruritans Scholarships -- Claire Funkhouser, Samantha Spencer, Ellen Schlueter, Andrea Wingett and Ryan Altomare.

 Goshen Alumni -- Cassandra Firth, Haley Willard, Nicole Morgan, Megan Pace, Katie Ramsey and Casey Vernon.

 Fran Baxter Memorial Scholarship -- Andrea Wingett.

George D. Worth Scholarship -- James Schwingle.

 Heacock Scholarship -- Nicole Morgan and Robert Brand.

 Ryan Johnson Memorial Scholarship -- Claire Funkhouser.

 Mahoning County Agriculture Educational Assistance Award -- Jonathan James.

McVicker Memorial Scholarship -- Cody Heck, Claire Funkhouser and Victoria Kuhaneck.

 Ministerial Association Scholarship -- Claire Funkhouser.

 NHS Red Cross Scholarship-- Ashley Ketler.

 OHSAA State Farm Scholarship Athlete -- Michael Underwood and Ellen Schlueter.

 Ruriteen Scholarship and Red Cross Scholarship -- Kelsey Courtwright.

 Build Your Dollars Scholarship -- Amber Durkin.

Saint Paul's School Foundation -- Ellen Schlueter and Haley Willard.

 Sebring American Legion Scholarship -- Claire Funkhouser.

Sebring Lions Club Scholarship -- Victoria Kuhaneck.

 J.R. Smith Scholarship -- Taylor Pidgeon.

 Jake Scott Memorial Scholarship -- Tylor Rockwell and Brandi Snyder.

 The Timken Company Scholarship -- Josh Ross.

 Dr. James J. Thomas Scholarship (Alliance Hospital Auxiliary) -- Addie Hall and Dylan Fotheringham.

 Wallbrown Exceptional Teacher Award -- Mike Sigler.

 West Branch Alumni Scholarships -- Ashley Ketler, Kristen Ketler, Casey Vernon, Haley Willard and Claire Funkhouser.

 West Branch Athletic Boosters Scholarship -- Luke Butcher and Brandi Snyder.

West Branch Athletic Boosters Scholarship (in memory of Willard and Shirley Woods) -- Hannah Griffith and Michael Underwood.

 Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizens Award and Book Award -- Ellen Schlueter and Andrea Wingett.

 Wyss Memorial Scholarship -- Claire Funkhouser.

 Medical Mutual of Ohio Scholarship -- Michael Underwood.

 Environmental Club Awards -- Geoff Schaeffer and Brandi Snyder.

OHSAA Archie Griffin Award -- Nicole Morgan and Adam Lamancusa.

 Respect the Game -- Tom Thompson.

 Courageous Student -- Luke Butcher.

West Branch

Senior Subject Awards

 Art -- Casey Vernon.

Band -- Cassandra Firth.

 Business -- Bethany Bailey.

<2002>Career Based Intervention -- Haley McIlvain.

 Chorus -- Megan Fluharty.

 Engineering Technology -- Michael Underwood.

 English -- Casey Vernon.

 French -- Claire Funkhouser.

 Graphic Arts -- Dirk Stratton.

 Home Economics -- Victoria Kuhaneck.

 Math -- James Schuster.

 Boys Physical Education -- John Way.

Girls Physical Education -- Andingett.

Psychology -- Alyssa Martig.

 Science -- Dekota Toot.

Spanish -- Ellen Schlueter.

<2002>Vocational Agriculture -- Geoffrey Schaeffer.

 Web Design -- Ashley Ketler.

 Woodworking Technology -- Jared Batso

 Photo Credits and Artilcle by Gayle Agnew
Alliance Review  June 8, 2011

Back to School News      Print News Article