Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Voice of Democracy Winners

Every year, Mrs. Lesnett's Freshman Honors English classes participate in the Voice of Democracy contest.  This year, freshman Emma Griffith captured Third Place in the V.F.W. District 8 Voice of Democracy speech contest and First Place for Sebring Post 6730.  The theme for the contest was "Why I'm Optimistic about our Nation's Future". Also, freshman Mariah Saulsberry took Third Place for the Sebring Post 6730.  The girls received $100 and $25 for their respective places.


Pictured here from left to right:  Terry Frasher (Post Commander), Nancy Horner (Auxiliary Secy/Treas), Nikita McMullen (Sebring McKinley winner), Mariah Saulsberry, Emma Griffith, Mrs. Adrienne Lesnett, and Mrs. JoAnn Jones.


Back to School News      Print News Article