West Branch
District Office
14277 S Main St
Beloit, OH 44609
Phone: 330-938-9324
Fax: 330-938-6815

District News

Welcome New Teachers and Administrators

New staff orientation was held for all new teachers and administrators.  Welcome Danielle Aeschbacher, Treva Cline, Erin Gillingham, Stephanie Lantzer, Kent Paulini, Caitlin Reash, David Reel, Timothy Saxton, Jessica Scullion, Alyssa Stitzel, Lisa Tornincasa, Kerry Varble, Kathryn Whaley, Heidi Wilhelm and Jorri Zmuda.

New Student Registration


The last day to register new students is Wednesday, August 31, 2016 in the Superintendent's Office located inside West Branch High School.

New Student Registration will be closed from September 1st ~ September 7, 2016.  Registration will resume on September 8, 2016.

First day of classes is September 7, 2016

Registration Hours are 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Monday ~ Friday

New Student Registration Forms

Have You Moved and changed Addresses or Telephone Numbers?

Please contact the Superintendent's Office at 330-938-9324.

New Student Registration forms are available by clicking this link.

All address and telephone number changes must be reported to the Superintendent's Office.  Proof of Residency is required to be brought in too if you plan to move over the summer. Acceptable forms of Proof of Residency are your rental/purchase agreement or gas/electric bill.  Proof is requried for all students and is also necessary if you want to be placed on a bus route for the new school year.  All new student registrations and address/telephone changes must be made by August 31, 2016.  Thank you.

Mrs. Reash Named Damascus Principal

Mr. Timothy Saxton, Superintendent of West Branch Local Schools is pleased to announce that Mrs. Caitlin Reash has been named as the new Damascus Elementary School Principal.  She will replace Mr. Matthew Manley who was recently named Superintendent of the Crestview Local School District and will officially begin her new duties on August 12th.

Mrs. Reash is a graduate of West Branch High School and received her undergraduate and master’s degree from the University of Mount Union.  She has a background in early childhood education and psychology.  She has taught the last six years in the East Liverpool and Crestview school districts.

Mrs. Reash added,” I would like to thank the West Branch Board of Education for giving me the opportunity to come home and work with the community that helped make me who I am today.  I am honored to take over where Mr. Manley left off.  These are big shoes to fill, but I am excited and ready for the challenge.”

Mrs. Reash looks forward to working with the staff, students and parents.  Please stop by and meet her during the Damascus Elementary Open House on Tuesday, September 6th from 4:00 – 6:00 p.m.

WBMS Beginning of School Year Dates and Times

August 26 - 8:00-3:00 - Schedule Pick-up for students in grades 6-8 in front of building

August 29 - 4:30-5:30 - Grade 5 Schedule Pick-up and Open House - in front of building & grade 5 classrooms

August 29 - 5:30-6:30 - Grade 5 and New Student Orientation in the Cafeteria

September 7 - First Day of School

     7:10-7:30 - Students arrive - Students riding in cars need to arrive at the back of the building

     7:35 - Tardy Bell

     2:40 - Student Dismissal - Parents who pick up their children in cars need to use the back of the building

Athletic Passes

Student All-Event Pass -- $50

Adult 10 Game Pass -- $50

Senior Citizen's Pass (Age 62+) -- $50

Family Pass -- $250
(2 Adults/Up to 4 Children)

General ticket prices have increased:
JV/Varsity Events
$7 (adults) & $4 (students)

Freshmen & Middle School events
$5 (adults) & $2 (students)


Please call the Athletic Office @ 330-938-4408 for additional information.

Vaccine Update

Attention Students Entering
7th & 12th Grades

Effective 2016 -- 2017 School Year
All students entering the seventh & twelfth grades must have the meningococcal vaccine.

Seventh grade students must also receive Tdap/Td.

All updated immunization records must be received in the office by August 26, 2016.


ODE Information

Elementary Open House

Open House

September 6, 2016
4:00 - 6:00


Freshmen Orientation

Freshmen Orientation
Friday, August 26, 2016
1:00 - 4:00 p.m. in the Auditorium

3:30 p.m. Parent Meeting



All incoming Freshmen are encouraged to attend!  Students will receive their schedules, receive a building tour, get their locker information, have a practice run of the schedule including lunch, fun, prizes and so much more.  Don't miss this event to help prepare you for your first day of High School.  

2016-2017 School Supply Lists
2016-2017 WBMS Open Houses
View All News

Upcoming Events